Student Representatives to the Board of Regents

Student representatives to the Board of Regents present the student voice to the Board, providing a unique perspective that assists the Board in its deliberations.

In accordance with Board of Regents Policy: Student Representatives to the Board of Regents, eight students are selected for a one-year term by the official student legislative bodies of the University campuses. Four students represent the Twin Cities campus, and one student represents each of the Crookston, Duluth, Morris, and Rochester campuses. Of the Twin Cities representatives, at least one and no more than two are able to represent the Graduate and Professional Student Assembly (GAPSA), and at least two and no more than three are able to represent the Minnesota Student Association (MSA).

Student representatives participate on Board committees and attend Board meetings and other functions. Student representatives do not vote on any action items that come before Board committees.

Historical List of Student Representatives (PDF)

Current Student Representatives

Marta Dean (Chair) - Crookston

Alexandra Ulland (Vice Chair) – Duluth

Agléška Cohen-Rencountre - Twin Cities

Mckenzie Dice - Morris

Jael Kerandi - Twin Cities

Austin Kraft - Twin Cities

James Pathoulas - Twin Cities

Mason Schlief - Rochester